Vegan Vitamin D3
90 x 2500iu Capsules
Allergen-Free, Vegan, Vegetarian, Halal, Kosher
Fast & Free UK Delivery
Vitashine™ Plant-based Vitamin D3
2,500iu 90 Capsules Allergen-Free
Vegan Vegetarian Halal Kosher
Buy Vegan Vitamin D3
|Free UK Delivery|
|Best Before Date: 24th February 2025|
UK Delivery Only
About Vegan Vitamin D3Treasure Your Health Vegan Vitamin D3 is an allergen-free formulation suitable for vegans and vegetarians, and for people on kosher or halal diets. Our Vitamin D3 capsules contain Vitashine™, the first plant-sourced vitamin d3 available. Previously all plant-based vitamin d was in the form of vitamin d2; however, the preferred form is vitamin d3, the form naturally produced by your body when exposed to strong sunlight.
Vitamin D deficiency is quite common due to:
- modern indoor lifestyles,
- modern western diets containing high levels of processed and nutrient deficient food,
- the northerly latitude of the UK means that the sun is only strong enough for vitamin d synthesis during the months of April to September,
- as people age their ability to manufacture Vitamin D declines.
Vitamin D is required for the metabolism of calcium and phosphorus, enabling you to properly absorb these minerals from your food. Calcium and phosphorus are in turn vital to maintaining healthy bones, teeth, and muscles.
Vitamin D helps you to maintain a healthy immune system, protecting against infection by viruses. Vitamin D helps your skin and mucosal surfaces provide a natural protective barrier. It also stimulates your immune response at a cellular level, activating your body’s defence mechanisms to kill bacteria and viruses.
Most respiratory tract infections occur during winter months when levels of vitamin d stored during the summer months have been depleted and not replaced.
|Nutrient:||Vegan Vitamin D3|
|Strength:||2,500iu (62.5 micrograms)|
|Quantity:||90 capsules per tub|
|Recommended Use:||1 capsule per day, with or without food|
|Best Before Date:||24th February 2025|
|Suitable For:||Vegans, vegetarians, halal, kosher|
|Traditional Use:||Immunity, Bone Health|
|Other Features:||Allergen-free formulation|
Most Vegan Vit D is inferior Vitamin D2
Manufactured in the UK
|Full Ingredients:||Vitashine™ Vegan Vitamin D3|
Stoneground Rice Flour
Natural Rice Concentrate
Natural Rice Extract
HPMC Capsule Shell (size 0)
Our Vegan Vitamin D3 TrustPilot ReviewsTrustPilot collects reviews from our customers and gives us a rating out of 5. Below we show the TrustPilot reviews from our Vitamin D3 customers. You can click below to view all of our TrustPilot reviews.
Vitamin D FAQs
Should I take my Vitamin D3 with or without food ?
Many fat-soluble vitamins (A, E and K) are better absorbed with food. However, Vitamin D3, although also fat-soluble, is absorbed well without food. Therefore Vitamin D3 supplementation can be taken with or without food.
What is the maximum recommended daily dose of Vitamin D ?
The Institute of Medicine recently increased their safe upper limit for adults to 4,000iu per day.
How can I find out if I am deficient in Vitamin D ?
Your GP can arrange a simple blood test to determine the level of vitamin d in your blood. Your GP can then recommend a suitable level of supplementation according to the results.
Can I get all my vitamin d from sunlight ?
Due to the northern latitude of the UK, the sunlight we receive is only strong enough for your skin to synthesise vitamin d during the months of April through to September. The ultraviolet B (UVB) rays in sunlight that trigger production of vitamin d are not transmitted through glass, so sitting in a sunny room does stimulate vitamin d production; you need to be in direct sunlight. The amount of vitamin d produced is also affected by the time of year, time of day, clothing, sunscreen, cloud cover, pollution levels and darkness of skin.
Which foods are naturally high in Vitamin D ?
There are very few foods with significant amounts of Vitamin D. The best sources are fatty fish such as salmon, tuna and herring. Smaller amounts are found is cheese and egg yolks. For vegans wishing to increase their vitamin d levels naturally through food, some mushrooms contain Vitamin D2. Some fortified foods such as bread and milk have vitamin d added.